Joshua Bonehill is now MP of Bassetlaw

Joshua Bonehill

Earlier this year I had contemplated standing for the seat of Bassetlaw against the present Labour Party MP, (Can’t mention his name, Anti-Free Speech bail conditions in force) but due to the fact that the current Labour Party MP has reported me to the police for criticizing him, strict bail conditions were enforced which prevent me from contacting him or naming him and therefore render me ineligible to stand for election in Bassetlaw.

I was informed by the police that by being present at the count, I would therefore be in breach of my bail conditions and subsequently would face arrest and immediate imprisonment. I feel that I can serve the people of Bassetlaw better without receiving a £50K salary a year or without the privileges of a member of parliament and his respective second home.

The Present serving MP (Member of Parliament) issued this threat via Twitter earlier. Can't name him due to bail conditions. The Present serving MP (Member of Parliament) issued this threat via Twitter earlier. Can’t…

View original post 350 more words

